If I were a famous…

My first post of all time in the history of my life I decided could not be about food. At least not mediocre food. When I cook something awesome enough to post about, I will. Jalepeno Poppers on Super-bowl Sunday is not that food. So instead my post is going to be an I-ask-a-question-and-we-all-answer type post that gets everyone involved & excited about our shiny new blog! So here’s the question:

If you were a famous rapper, who would be in your posse?

There are some guidelines. All posse members must be celebrities. The type of celebrity doesn’t matter, just someone famous. Famous & Alive. Second, you have to choose at least 3 members.

So, here goes.

First off if I was a rapper my name would be changed to “LaSosha”. I will call my posse the “Dip N Dotz” and we will consist of:

1. Mindy Kaling. Girl is hilarious and she seems like the kind of person that would be a good friend & always have my back. If you haven’t read her book yet (Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And other concerns,) you should.

Mindy Kaling

Mindy Kaling (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. Obvious reasons. (Protection, Duh) And that smile 😉

English: The Rock at WrestleMania X8. Skydome,...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Dwayne Johnson at the 2009 Tribeca Fi...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

3. Dave Matthews. I have been obsessed with his new album lately & even more obsessed with him now that I know he owns a winery. Going to order some soon – will update you on how it is. A member of my posse has a winery in Cali, score! Plus he could sing “Number 41” to me over, and over, and over …

English: Dave Matthews performing with the Dav...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

4. Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa. She seems so chill and sweet, her husband too. And I love everything she ever cooks. I would need a cook. Then I could work out with Dwayne. Perfect.

English: Ina Garten at a book signing in Chape...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My posse is complete. Who’s next?

– Sasha

5 Comments

Filed under Dreaming of being famous

5 responses to “If I were a famous…

  1. Oh my gosh! Your first post just kicked my first post’s ass! Before you laid out all the rules, I would have said you guys will be in posse (plus the boys)! Y’all my ride out crew.

    Playing along with the rules, though, here’s my celebrity posse.

    1. Nina Garcia. She can dress me every day. Plus, she’s kind of bitchy, which I really admire in a friend (seriously).
    2. Daniel Craig. Mostly because I just want to look at him all the time and be his stand in Bond girl. And, he can teach me a few Bond moves.
    3. Michelle Obama. I like to get my way, and girl can get. it. done. What other woman in the world (besides maybe Kate Middleton) can be loved by so many!? She’s a power house.
    4. Ray LaMontagne. He can sing to me alllll dayyyy longggg. And, I’ve heard he’s weird, so he can provide entertainment by just hanging out.

    And I don’t really have a good rapper name… A cool group of my ATL chicks call me Brookestar, though. So I guess I’ll go with that.

  2. I love Brookestar! Not sure who Nina Garcia is, ill have to look her up. Didn’t know you were a Daniel Craig kinda girl either 😉 LOL. Michelle Obama is the best person to have in your posse! Wish I would have thought of her! Your right she is a power house I love that woman. Good response. Now we just need Laura & Jeanne to hurry up & join in the fun!

  3. Alright, so I am finally making it onto this blog and I am very excited about posting my celebrity posse, so here goes!

    First of all, my rapper name would be “Leerie-Boo!” Leerie is a nick name that comes from Dan and Dre (high school friends) and Boo sounds very “rappish” to me!

    My very first pick for my posse would obviously be Snoop Dog. He is one of my favorite rappers and he is extremely cool. He would be able to teach an awkward anxious girl like me how to rap and stay cool. He is a must for my posse.

    Second for my posse would be HONEY BOO BOO CHILD! YES, I said it! HONEY BOO BOO CHILD! Go on all you haters and keep on hating! Honey Boo Boo is hilarious! I am addicted to her ridiculous reality show and when I am watching I can’t wait to hear what comes out of her mouth next! She would be perfect for my posse being that she comes up with the craziest things and I could use them in my raps! I would also feel safe knowing that her giant mother would probably offer me protection being that little Honey Boo Boo was in my posse!

    “LaShosa” I hope you don’t mind but my third pick for my posse would also be Ina Garten. She is always cooking the most delicious meals and always uses the most fresh of ingredients and herbs, many times from her own back yard! She knows someone for everything, a wine expert, a cheese expert, a florist ect and she seems to throw the best parties. This will all add great value to my posse but the most important reason I would love for her to join my team is for protection! That’s right, LaShosa, protection! Although she seems chill and sweet on the air, there is something about her that gives me the feeling, when the commercials come on she wouldn’t hesitate to slap someone in the face for mistaking the wrong kind of cream for the crème brulee she’s just made! “It was supposed to be HEAVY CREAM, NOT HALF AND HALF, YOU IDIOT!”

    My fourth pick would be Clinton Kelly, another obvious choice, as he is one of the stars on “What not to wear”! He would keep my wardrobe in check and I would look fabulous all the time! Plus, I get the feeling that he would be complementing me all the time, he just seems like that kind of friend!

    Last but not least for my very strange rapper celebrity posse would most defiantly have to be Sophia Grace and Rosie from the Ellen show! If you don’t know who these cutie pies are you must do a YouTube search and watch one of their raps! They are awesome! Sophia Grace does most of the rapping and Rosie mainly just hangs out and looks pretty! If I could rap as good as Sophia Grace I probably wouldn’t need a posse at all!

  4. Snoop is a good one. Definitely a chill posse member. I probably would agree with you about Honey Boo Boo Child but I have NEVER seen her show since Ben & I haven’t had cable for 3 years and counting. You are probably right about Ina having a little bitchy in her. Never thought of it that way but I can see it, and I totally laughed out loud about that. I love Sophia Grace & Rosie but even better than having them, I would choose Ellen. Hello she would always be down to dance!

  5. Omg, your right about Ellen!

Leave a Reply

